Expired Content Delete
When content items are expired in the content server, they are removed from the search index, but remain on the file system. In time, these items can occupy valuable disk space. The TEAM Expired Content Delete component will systematically delete expired content items and their revisions after a specified time period.
This component has two configuration variables that can be set within the component to alter the time period that the content server will retain expired content, as well as the time it will initiate the removal of those content items:
- TXEExpireDuration – the amount of time the system will retain the content before deletion. The default is 90 days.
- TXEScheduledEventTime – the time on the server that the system will initiate the deletion. The default is 12:00 AM.